Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

The sales team was very professional and respectful. We have been buy Toyota’s for many years. The quality and dependability never disappoints. We look forward to many happy miles to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Katelyn O'Neil went above and beyond to get my girlfriend into a brand new Jeep. I highly recommend her. She’s the best of the best! -Dalton Bean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Working with Katelyn to find my brand new Tacoma was a great experience. The whole team at West Herr is amazing and I look forward to working with them again! You won't regret going to West Herr to find your next Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

I have always purchased Toyota cars. I started shopping at my local Toyota dealer and left disappointed. I drove to West Herr LeBrun Toyota and they went above and beyond to accommodate me. The sales staff Mike Skidd and Joshua Hine worked to put together the best deal. They didn't match their competitors, they beat them by lots! I would highly recommend seeing them for your next Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Buying my Toyota 4Runner from West Herr LeBrun Toyota was The best car buying experience I’ve ever had!Rasheem Harris was great. He wasn’t pushy. He was honest and matter of fact. No gimmicks. I love my new Toyota 4 Runner! Marj Frederick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Jeff Holtz and Cass Galusha made the transaction to my new 2021 Corolla as smooth as silk. As an eighty-two year old, I've been involved in many Auto Showroom Arm wrestles, but that wasn't my experience here at LeBrun. The treatment my wife Lilly and I got was exceptional. Pro's reside at LeBrun Toyota! Thank you, Patrick Ford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

Bought a RAV4 from Rasheem and he was the BEST!!👍👍 He was very polite and gave us everything we wanted. Strongly recommend Rasheem when visiting Lebrun Toyota in Canandaigua!👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

I just purchased my 3 truck from them. The staff was amazing. Jody in service Was amazing. Simply the best around town. 5stars here. Aaron

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

Dean Wasson helped me when I didn't think I could get a loan. He was patient, helpful and very knowledgeable. I will always buy from Dean Wasson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

I have purchased many vehicles at LeBrun Toyota over the years. I've always dealt with Dean Wasson, and he is so professional and knowledgeable. He helps me with all aspects of my vehicles. He's the best! Mickey Feaster

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

I had another great experience with LeBrun Toyota in Canandaigua! I have been dealing with LeBrun since 2005 and always have been working with Dean Wasson. Never disappointed with the service. Never even think about anouth make of cars. I will be a LeBrun customer for LIFE!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

I had my 2017 Toyota Tacoma in for a service check on 12/27/18 I was very happy with the work that was done,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Brought two vehicles for service at the same time. Scheduling online was easy, with quick confirmation of my request. Quick check in at the appointment, and service was done quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

I have always received great service, when I bring in my rav 4. People are friendly, and keep me informed. I Will always bring my vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

I've had two recent service needs that brought me to LeBrun. The first was for a broken headlamp assembly from an accident with an animal. The second was my regular oil/tire rotation. Both times, and on other previous occasions, the service department is polite, ready for me, has a comfortable waiting area with hot beverages, allows me space and wifi to work while I wait, and gets me out in a remarkably short period of time. This past visit, the service agent even offered me an unexpected coupon to save me money on my bill! I will always ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Communication is key and I feel they should have commucated the length of service was going to be 2-4 hours. I don’t know that, so 2 1/2 hours seemed excessive to me to replace emergency brake cables. They did give me a loaner for the weekend. Otherwise they were courteous and helpful I’m revising my previous review

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

Sales experience improved wii each visit. Was disappointed that Ziebart work was not completed at delivery as promised. Required two contacts with dealership to get it scheduled and had to coordinate with Ziebart myself for the pickup and delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2018

Excellent purchase experience. We got the exact car we wanted at a very fair price. The dealership had the car ready and our sales guy, Chuck went way above and beyond. Helped set up Bluetooth and went through all the bells and whistles with us before we drove off. We highly recommend LeBrun.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2018

Dean Wasson in Sales was very easy to work with, as well as being very knowledgable and helpful during my RAV4 purchase. No hassles ! I would recommend LeBrun Toyota to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2018

The technician installed the dust cover at the time they said. In less then an hour. This was very appreciated as my schedule didn’t allow for an extended time out of office. They fit me in on short notice and got me out back on the job quickly. Excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2018

Great experience. Great salesman Chuck Whiting. 3rd car bought from him. Honest presentation, knowledgable. 3rd Rav4..love the car. 8th Toyota. Would never buy any other brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Lebrun went above and beyond to make sure I was able to pick up my new RAV4 on time! Lots of gratitude to the whole team but especially to Austin who worked on his day off to make sure everyone went smoothly. Would not hesitate a moment to go back there again someday.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2018

Easy on-line scheduling of service appt, easy indoor drop off of vehicle, helpful service staff. Service was quick and it was an overall good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

Shopping for a new car, but not in any hurry. Interfaced with dealer representatives 3 or 4 Times. Always given useful information but never pressured by anyone. This was a real plus for us. We knew the color and model we were looking for and salespeople did not try to steer us toward other options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

This is my 2nd LeBrun purchase. Both times weee an easy and helpful experience. I feel that I was offered a very fair price for my trade in and they found me the exact truck I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2017

LeBrun Toyota is always accommodating and professional. Their staff is helpful and friendly. I recommend coming to LeBrun Toyota!. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

I had two older vehicles that were paid off but was shelling out consistent repair bills. The team at LeBrun sat me down and went over all possible scenarios from trade ins to no trade ins and from new, used or not at all. They were honest and patient for the thousands of questions I probably asked. At the end, I was very happy with decision and now payments on something new and shiny instead of old and boring that I was paying on (repairs).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I could find a cheaper place for an oil change but I am trying to get a report with my local dealership. This is my fourth Toyota since 1981. Unfortunately I had a lapse of judgement and bought another brand once but that did not last long. I am pleased to be able to keep my purchase and service local. I’m sure there will be a time when we can get oil changes more competitive with other dealerships. My wife has been very happy with her Subaru and her dealership. I can’t convert her. Lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Mr:Dean Wasson was very nice and is a good sales person.very please with him thank you for everything.and we continue be at lebrun Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2017

Service very good, able to answer questions completely , no pressure, and efficient . Austin our salesman was friendly customer oriented listened to our needs and matched us with the right highlander for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2017

Dean was a wonderful man to work with. Very knowledgeable, attentive, and upfront. I’ll recommend Dean and LeBrun Toyota to all my friends and family. I appreciate all he could do for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2017

This is the first time we have bought a car from Lebrun Toyota. Our Sales Consultant, Tyler Cretelle, was extremely courteous, enthusiastic, patient, and knowledgeable, We appreciated his willingness to negotiate a fair price for the new car that we are purchasing, a Yaris IA.. Initially the trade in value we were offered was unacceptable, but with a little back and forth Tyler was able to get us an offer we couldn't refuse. Tyler is a super salesman, and super nice too. Sincerely, John and Patricia Stocker

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

Great dealership and sales team. My experience so far with the service department has been great. I would recommend Lebrun Toyota to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2017

My visit was a good experience. Tyler C was very knowledge and helpful. I look forward to working with Tyler and thi dealership in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2017

This is the first Toyota and the first hybrid I have purchased. My salesman, Andy Lockwood was very knowledgeable, professional and made my car buying experience at LeBrun very pleasant. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2017

I bought my first car from LeBrun. The customer service was excellent. Thank you to Dean Wasson for his help in making it a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2017

I have owned 4 Toyota's and the only salesman that I would see is Dean Wasson. He is very professional and goes out of he way to make sure that you are happy and satisfied. My children have also purchased 3 Toyota vehicles. We are a happy Toyota family. They have also seen Dean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2017

I have been a customer at labrun with Dean Wasson since 2005. I know I will always be treated with respect They are customer and service oriented

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

Looking to up grade what we have now We are interested in buying a 4Runner to replace our 2006 Ford Explorer Andy was very professional and was able to answer our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2017

Andy did a great job of helping us find and then purchase the vehicle that was right for us. Thanks, again for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2017

Andy worked with me thru my process of choosing the right truck for me. In the end he worked with me to get what I asked for and explained the process along the way. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

A very helpful and enthusiastic car sales representative. Patient and encouraging drive testing experience. Best personalities of all the stops I made. Would recommend to others. Staff was friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2017

No pressure. Took lots of time to answer our questions and explain the options on the car. Thanks Kurt for helping us complete this transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2017

Andy was very friendly and helpful. He made me and my family feel comfortable and was able to facilitate the buying process in a way that allowed us to feel comfortable with the result. He was clear regarding limitations and accommodating when possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2017

My sales person was responsive and hurried to meet my requests. He and others at this dealer were friendly and polite. A reliable product reputation was enhanced by my experience there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2017

Normally I hate car shopping. Always worried that I’m not getting a good deal, someone’s going to be applying a lot of pressure to buy a car now,… This is the first time of been joyed buying a vehicle. Kurt was polite, pleasant, helpful and I hope I get an opportunity to work with him again – many years from now, as I tend to keep my cars a while !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2017

I don’t like shopping for cars ! I think the process is too lengthy and drawn out . Some how ANDY calmed me down and got the job done. This is the 4th car I have purchased at lebrun and hope , considering my age, it won’t be my last ! I was amazed at the time ANDY spent with us explaining all the electronics on the rav 4 . We took it for a ride today and thoroughly enjoy our vehicle. Thank you Andy and thank you Lebrun Toyota . James Briggs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2017

I gave LeBrun a 5 star because I have been in many dealerships and everyone there was very friendly and helpful there. I was very pleased with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2017

I was not sure about LeBrun Toyota, but my experience was very good. There was no pressure just a very good conversation about the highlander. All of my questions were answered. The first time I left a dealership and felt good about the decision to buy and Kurt was an excellent salesperson. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2017

Cannot say enough great things about Matt Casselbury @ Lebrun. He lets you shop at your pace, no pressure ever (no following you around lot) which is one thing all car buyers cherish, gave us as much info on vehicle as possible, multiple test drived, secured same low financing as our bank so we could take truck home sooner. Just a personable, reliable, educated sales associate who we recommend above all others. Top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2017

My wife and I have brought our vehicles to LeBrun for years. We purchased 2 Camrys from there prior to this year. This year we purchased 2 more vehicles and the experience for both was outstanding. We worked with Kurt, Kurt worked with the sales manager, Nick and Brandon helped us to wrap up the most recent purchase. This is a team of great people. Working with Dan in service has been the same outstanding experience over the years. Check out LeBrun for all of your vehicle needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2017

Tyler Cretelle made this experience a breeze. I had a very specific 4Runner that I wanted and they came through and made the terms exactly what I was looking for. Other dealers in the area promised the moon, switched vehicles on me, pressured me, but Lebrun did none of the above. I was in a hurry, so they expedited all the paperwork and got me in and out in a flash. 10 out of 10 experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

My experience at Lebrun Toyota could not have been any better. I worked with Tyler Cretelle in sales. Tyler impressed me in many ways. The usual headache of a process went so smooth thanks to not only him, but everyone that worked as a team at Lebrun. I recommend everyone to this honest, friendly dealership. You will not be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2017

I want to thank Tyler Cretelle (salesman) and Mr Lebrun They worked above and beyond my expectation making this new truck deal happen. They kept there promise on every thing we talked about before it was ordered and after it arrived.It truly was the best buying experience I've ever had in buying. A new truck. Thank You Tyler and mr Lebrun

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

Just the absolute best car buying experience I could have possibly asked for!! Matt at LeBrun was so incredible to work with! He made sure I was totally satisfied every step of the way. I never knew buying a car could be so easy and enjoyable! Thanks LeBrun!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

My expierience at Lebrun was hassle-free and customer-friendly. I purchased a 4Runner TRD Pro while working with Andy Lockwood. The majorty of the deal was worked out over the phone as I reside in Pennsylvania. Andy and Lebrun were very accomodating and trustworthy during our "long-distance" relationship. Once in Canandaigua, all the verbal agreements were upheld and the transaction went smoothly! I left a very happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2017

we have purchased 4 tundra trucks and each purchase has been treated fairly. each transaction went smoothly. staff is organized and can answer questions. the last two trucks had to be brought to dealership and they were found and available quickly. we have dealt with Lee Eddington on all purchases

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

I am very pleased with my purchase of my Toyota Prius. I had the privilege of working with a gentleman named Austin Keegan. He was very patient and knowledgeable when I asked my many, many questions. He even gave me tips on how to get the best MPG and what the features that were new to me meant. Again, thank you for having kind and well-informed staff! Very pleasant buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2017

I buy a new vehicle every 3 - 4 years so I have dealt with a good share of dealers. My wife and I wanted another minivan (our 7th) and only considered Toyota and Honda. No local dealers so we have to go to Auburn (15 miles) or Canandaigua (25 miles). With only dealer experience in Auburn, I tried LeBrun Toyota, even though it's farther away. I have never had an easier buying experience - we purchased a Toyota Sienna, the top rated minivan. With the internet today, you can do some research and understand a range that you should be paying and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2017

This was my first experience buying a car. I was extremely nervous and unsure about the whole process and I am not someone that knows much about cars. Matt Casselbury was the dealer that helped me from start to finish and made it an easy and worry free process. He knew I was stressed and remained patient, helpful, answered all my questions, and made feel comfortable through the whole process. I didn't feel pressured at all. Multiple other dealers as well as Mr. Lebrun, and Jeff Holtz came out to congratulate me on my car purchase and were so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2017

I've purchased 10 or so new cars over my life, and I never had such a simple buying experience as I did with Matt. I called him told him what I wanted and the next night I went in signed only a few paper and drove off with my Scion IQ. Its been a couple days now and I love the car, but today Matt called me just to ask if everything was good. That was cool of him. Thanks Matt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2016

I recently leased a 2016 Toyota Camry from LeBrun Toyota in Canandaigua, NY. My salesperson was Brandon. This was my first lease experience and I had no idea what was involved. Brandon took his time explaining how the leasing program works and answered the many questions I had with patience and understanding. I never felt rushed or pressured to close the deal. On the test drive Brandon explained every feature and of the technology, at times answering my same questions more than once! While going through this process, Brandon was honest and professional. He made me feel as comfortable as if ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2015

i recently leased a 2015 RAV 4 from LeBrun Toyota in Canandaigua, NY. Since this was my first lease and my first new vehicle in almost 10 years, I was a bit unfamiliar with the leasing experience and the technology advancements with Toyotas. But, Steve LeBrun and his staff educated me not only on the lease process, but also on all of the wonderful new technology that I just love! This was also my first SUV, so there was a bit of a learning curve and adjustment, but my salesperson, Dean, and the sales manager, Jeff, made the process easy to understand. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2013

My experience had been with their fantastic service department, but I did not think to rate them earlier. My first with sales has been equally good. Even though I was not able to buy the new car this year, LeBrun's staff, and especially Nicholas, were very helpful, professional and understanding when the private sale of my old Avalon did not go through. I certainly will return when I'm ready to buy. (I also think it's a shame that one particular unreasonable negative rating can influence the overall rating of such a good dealership. I hope more feedback ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2013

It was a wonderful experience buying my car from Lee's Toyota. I was impress the way I was greeted at Lee's Toyota. The sales man Rafael was corteous and professinonal. I had visited several cars dealership looking for my best price and financial options, Rafael was very patient to show me all the different models and option packages, also he explainned me about the safety of the rav4. which is rated the best small SUV in the market. Rafael was so confident about his product that convinced me that I was making the best decision. Rafael was straight ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2012

Toyota is a great brand and LeBrun gives a fair deal. A little out of the way, but if you do your research you can work a good deal and feel good about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2010

Whenever I've brought my car in for service I have found the staff to be friendly, welcoming, and very attentive to my automotive service needs. I've taken my Toyota in for service at other Toyota dealers in the Rochester area, but have found the short drive to LeBrun in Canandaigua has been worth the trip! They focus on customer service and will let me know if there are any other service problems I should be aware of, without putting pressure on me to get the work done. Great people, great service, great dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2009

Had a great experience with LeBrun Toyota. I was looking for a used SUV... and found one at another dealer. LeBrun Toyota found me a better one, newer model with two years of factory warranty left on it. And LeBrun Toyota made the deal work with my budget. I'm a happy camper. M Leary Rochester, NY

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2007

I highly recommed this dealership if you're looking for a fair deal in the Rochester area. I've found other dealers like Dorschel, Dick Ide and Ontario will unashamedly lowball you on your trade-in, offering well below even 'good' condition Blue Book value which leaves you (the customer) upside-down several thousand dollars no matter what. Lebrun takes the opposite approach, seeking high-volume sales and repeat business. If you're serious about buying on that day, expect them to be immediately very aggressive on their pricing. You will find it hard to walk away without making the purchase. This keeps ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review